Six faculty members receive tenure; four others promoted

President Bill Ruud, in consultation with the Renewal, Tenure and Promotion Committee and Provost and Dean of the Faculty Dr. Janet Bland, and with the approval of the Board of Trustees, has recently promoted and awarded tenure to six faculty members.

Those receiving tenure and a promotion from assistant professor to associate professor include Brandon Downing (History), Andy Francis (Music), James Karan (Accounting), Linda Lockhart ’94 (Communication) and Alexandra Perry (Leadership).